Sunday, April 14, 2024
9.4 C
HomeFarming NewsStatus yellow rainfall alert for 12 counties
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Status yellow rainfall alert for 12 counties

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow rainfall warning for Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford, Carlow, Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Wicklow, and Offaly.

The alert is valid from 1am on Thursday (August 27th) until 1am on Friday (August 28th).

“Intense and potentially thundery downpours are expected on Wednesday night, Thursday and Thursday night which may lead to localised flooding.”

“Given recent heavy rainfall, this will further elevate river levels and may result in river flooding also.” the national forecaster warned.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular