Monday, April 15, 2024
7.5 C
HomeFarming NewsThunder warning for 21 counties
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Thunder warning for 21 counties

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow thunder warning for twenty-one counties. 

The alert is effect from 12pm today (Monday, June 15th) until 9pm tonight.

The warning covers Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Offaly, Westmeath, Meath, Galway, Leitrim, Roscommon, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick and Tipperary. 

The national forecaster said that thunderstorms will develop through the afternoon and evening with heavy downpours and a risk of localised flooding.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular