Wednesday, April 17, 2024
7.7 C
HomeFarming NewsSnow-ice warning for 11 counties
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Snow-ice warning for 11 counties

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow snow-ice warning for 11 counties.

The alert is valid for Mayo, Galway, Roscommon, Sligo, Leitrim, Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Dublin, Louth and Wicklow from 8pm this evening (Wednesday, February 12th), until 10am on Thursday, February 13th.

“Icy in parts tonight with wintry outbreaks. Some snow accumulations possible before morning, mainly across the north and on higher ground elsewhere.” the national forecaster warned.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular